Chapter 7: Love

Photo Courtesy of Public-Domain-Image

Real love is selfless and free from fear. It pours itself out upon the object of its affection, without demanding any return. Its joy is in the joy of giving. love is God in manifestation, and the strongest magnetic force in the universe. Pure, unselfish love draws to itself its own; it does not need to seek or demand.

When a  woman become indifferent or critical, and ceases to be an inspiration to her husband, he misses the stimulus of their early relationship and is restless and unhappy.

If the wrong cannot be righted, its effect can be neutralized by doing some one kindness in the present.

Chapter 7 is one of my favorite topics covered in this book – love.

My husband and I have been together for 15 years – 13 of those years as husband and wife. Unlike other couples who waited years to have children, I got pregnant a month after our honeymoon. Looking back, we didn’t have the opportunity to fully adjust to our new life as husband and wife; we skipped that and happily took on the role of parents the moment we found out I was pregnant. Naturally, our whole focus while our daughter was growing up was her, and our relationship as a married couple took a backseat. In retrospect, I think this is why we got on each others nerves so much in the past. There was a time when we were just going through the motions; two adults living together – indifferent, uninspired, nitpicking, restless and unhappy.

But as our daughter got older, hubby and I somehow reconnected. Now, we spend more time together and are more committed to make our relationship work. I’m not saying our marriage is perfect, but it’s the best it’s ever been, and as a result our daughter is happier as well. Oh yes, being good parents is absolutely important, but it will only work if you also have a great husband-wife relationship.

I love and adore my husband and daughter – they are my greatest blessings.

Also check out:

Chapter 1: The Game

Chapter 2: The Law of Prosperity

Chapter 3: The Power of the Word

Chapter 4: The Law of Non-Resistance

Chapter 5: The Law of Karma and the Law of Forgiveness

Chapter 6: Casting the Burden

Chapter 8: Intuition or Guidance

Chapter 9: Perfect Self-Expression or Divine Design

Chapter 10:Denials and Affirmation

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Leave a Reply